flag of BD

Map of Bangladesh – Division and District Maps

(Last Updated On: March 5, 2018)

Do you know what the total area of Bangladesh is?

Do you know where Dhaka Division is located?

Bangladesh, the South Asian country, has the total area of 56,977 square miles (1,48,393 square kilometers). According to the 2011 census, the country has a vast population of 142,319,000, making the country one of the most densely populated countries in the world.

The map of Bangladesh consists of divisions and districts marked separately. The country has 8 divisions and 64 districts.

Bangladesh is a sovereign country, bordering with India from West, North, and East. Myanmar is located in the southeast side of Bangladesh. And, the Bay of Bengal is located in the South.

Map of Bangladesh

This Bangladesh Map shows the geographic locations of Dhaka city and other major cities, districts and political divisions of the country. Dhaka is the capital of the country, located in the center of the map. Dhaka City is located on the banks of the Buriganga River.

map bangladesh

The capital Dhaka is known as the City of Mosques.

Bangladesh Divisional Map

Bangladesh currently has 8 divisions. The 8 divisions are Dhaka, Chittagong, Rajshahi, Khulna, Rangpur, Sylhet, Barisal and Mymensinngh (new division ). Proposed Divisions of the country are Comilla Division and Faridpur Division.

Barishal Division of Bangladesh

Main City: Barisal

Districts : 6

Upazilas: 39

Union Parishads: 333

Area: 13,225.20

Population: 8,325,666

Barisal Map BD

Chittagong Division in Bangladesh Map

Main City: Chittagong

Districts: 11

Upazilas: 97

Union Parishads: 336

Area: 33,908.55

Population: 28,423,019

chittagong map

Dhaka Division in Bangladesh Map 

Main City: Dhaka

Districts: 13

Upazilas: 93

Union Parishads: 1833

Area: 20,593.74

Population: 36,054,418

dhaka map

Khulna Division in Map of Bangladesh 

Main City: Khulna

Districts: 10

Upazilas: 59

Union Parishads: 270

Area: 22,284.22 km2

Population: 15,687,759

khulna map

New Mymensingh Division location in Bangladesh Map 

Main City: Mymensingh

Districts : 4

Upazilas: 34

Union Parishads: 350

Area: 10,584.06 km2

Population: 11,370,000

mymensing map

North area Bangladeshi Map with Rajshahi Division 

Main City: Rajshahi

Total Districts : 8

Upazilas: 70

Total Union Parishads: 558

Area: 18,153.08 km2

Population of Rajshahi Division: 18,484,858

rajshashi division map

Rangpur Division in Map of BD

Main City: Rangpur

Total Districts: 8

Upazilas: 58

Total Union Parishads: 536

Area: 16,184.99 km2

Population of Rangpur Division: 15,787,758

rangpur map

Sylhet Divisional Map With Information

Main City: Sylhet

Total Districts: 4

Upazilas: 38

Total Union Parishads: 334

Area: 16,184.99 km2

Population of Sylhet Division: 9,910,219

Sylhet Map

The position of Divisions of Bangladesh in the Map 

  • Dhaka division is located in the middle of Bangladesh with bordering Barisal, Khulna, Comilla, Mymensingh, Rajshahi.
  • Rajshahi Division is located in north-west of Bangladeshi Map with boarding Khulna, Mymensing and Dhaka.
  • Sylhet Division is located in the North-east of Bangladesh Map with boardering Mymensing and Comilla.
  • Chittagong Division can be found in the East-South of Bangladesh map with boardeing Barisal and Dhaka.
  • Barisal division is in the North of Bangladesh Map with bordering Dhaka, Khulna and Chittagong.
  • Khulna is in the South-west of Bangladesh with bordering Barisal, Rajshahi and Dhaka.

Bottom Line

The Map of Bangladesh offers concise knowledge on geographic locations of divisions and districts in Bangladesh. Make sure you’re knowledgeable about it. Learn everything about the Map of Bangladesh from this article.

Map of Bangladesh – Division and District Maps
3 (60%) 1 vote

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *